Staff & Governors

Head & Deputy

Blue Team

Gold Team

Red Team

Green Team

Breakfast Team

Lunchtime Team

Kitchen Team

Staff list:

Mrs L Woodburn
Mrs H Croskery
Mrs S Dixon
Mrs A Frost
Mrs E Ryder
Mrs C Bland (Maternity Cover)
Mrs D Wright
Mrs V Parkinson
Miss A Barnard (Maternity Cover)
Mrs S Pearson
Mrs L Woodburn

Head teacher
Deputy Headteacher
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
Year 5 (0.8)
Year 6 


Mrs H Irving
Miss R Jackson
Mrs M Judd
Mrs S Everett
Mrs L Hart
Mrs C Bland
Mr J Rushton
Mrs R Burrow 
Miss C Myers
Mrs S Roy
Mrs N O'Reilly
Mrs L Clinton
Mrs L Millington
Mrs H Quinn
Mrs K Jackman
Mrs L Parkin
Mrs A Tyrie
Mrs C Cairns
Miss A Bevins
Mrs M Pearson
Mrs E Dixon

Office Manager
Office Administrator
Higher Level Teaching Assistant/PPA Cover
Senior Teaching Assistant
Senior Teaching Assistant/Midday Supervisor
Senior Teaching Assistant
Senior Teaching Assistant
Senior Teaching Assistant
Senior Teaching Assistant/Midday Supervisor
Senior Teaching Assistant/Breakfast Club Support
Senior Teaching Assistant/After School Club Support
Teaching Assistant
Senior Midday Supervisor/After School Club
Kitchen Team Leader
Catering staff/Breakfast Club Support
Catering staff/Breakfast Club
Cleaner in Charge
Cleaner/Midday Supervisor
Midday Supervisor/School Crossing Patrol
Midday Supervisor
Midday Supervisor

 Chair: Rev Cannon Ruth Crossley Ex Officio Governor sitting on the Staffing and Curriculum Committee

Vice Chair: Mrs Jacqui Preston Foundation Governor and Chair of the Finance Committee

*Mr Craig Hamilton Parent Governor sitting on the Finance Committee
Mrs Hannah Croskery Teacher Governor and Chair of the Services and Health and Safety Committee
Mr Paul Knott Parent Governor sitting on the Services and Health and Safety Committee
Mrs Barbara Finnie Foundation Governor sitting on the  Staffing and Curriculum Committee
Mrs Jill Corris Foundation Governor sitting on the Finance Committee
Mr Colin Milburn Foundation Governor

Currently there are vacancies on the Governing Body for Foundation Governors

* Signifies Governors having children in school

Foundation Governors are appointed by the Church (PCC/Diocese)
Parent Governors are elected by all parents of children currently in school.

Clerk to the Governors: Mrs H Irving

Contact via the school office.

At the beginning of each academic year our Governors complete a Declaration of Business Interests, currently our Governing Body do not have any Business Interests that could influence any decisions made by the Governing Body. At the beginning of each meeting an agenda item requests all Governors to declare any interests they may have in the agenda items to be discussed, declaring an interest in an agenda item would prevent the Governor from casting a vote on that issue.

Our current Governing Body does not include any members who are related to another Governor or a member of our school staff.

All Governors can be contacted via the Clerk or the School Office.

Any correspondence/complaints for the attention of the Governing Body should be addressed to the Clerk c/o Dalton St Mary's CE Primary School.

Governing Body Attendance Register 2018-19

Governing Body Attendance Register 2019-20

Governing Body Attendance Register 2019-2021

Governing Body Information

Staff Vacancies

We currently have no staff vacancies.

Content © 2017-2020 Dalton St Marys CofE Primary School - a member of the Diocese of Carlisle

Website Design © 2017-2020 Cumbria School Websites - Selected Photography by Russell Holden ~ PixelTweaks